Rabu, 09 Februari 2011

Hollywood Undead Live Review

Hollywood Undead played the Kellogg Arena on Friday night sharing the stage with New Medicine, Stone Sour, and Avenged Sevenfold. This California rap-rock outfit brings the noise and then some with their in your face lyrics and crushing beats. Their live show is a charismatic carnival of energy and the band members each wear crazy tripped out looking masks. The masks were donned for the first three songs and were taken off for the remainder of the set. The zany antics of the guys on stage got the crowd revved up and everywhere that you looked you could see fans singing along and rocking to the beat. The drummer was showing some Detroit love by wearing a Defend Detroit shirt. Defend Detroit is a local clothing company that sells their wares in a number of different locations around the Metro-Detroit area.

Hollywood Undead's debut album Swan Songs came out in 2008 and reached #22 on the Billboard 200 in the first week of its release. They are currently working on their follow-up album American Tragedy which is due to come out soon. They have released a single from the new album called "Hear Me Now" which is currently in rotation on 89X. The guys that make up this wild fusion of sound are Danny, Funny Man and Johnny 3 Tears on vocals, Charlie Scene on lead guitar and vocals, J-Dog works it with rhythm guitar, keyboards, synths, vocals and bass, and Da Kurlzz hits hard on the drums.

For more info on Hollywood Undead visit http://www.hollywoodundead.com/

Full Setlist:
1. Undead
2. Sell Your Soul
3. Battle and a Gun
4. City
5. Paradise Lost
6. Hear Me Now
7. Everywhere I Go

Check out full photo slideshow on Examiner.com: Hollywood Undead Live Review & Photos - Detroit Music | Examiner.com http://www.examiner.com/music-in-detroit/hollywood-undead-live-review-photos#ixzz1DWU40tZa

Tidak ada komentar:

Posting Komentar