Jumat, 01 Oktober 2010

Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Announces 2011 Nominees!

As the seasons and temperatures change, it's that time of year when the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Foundation announces its nominees for induction into the country's most prestigious Rock and Roll club. The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Foundation was created in 1983 and several cities were considered before taking up its residence in Cleveland, Ohio. New York City and Memphis were a couple of those considered. Cleveland lobbied the hardest to bring the Hall of Fame to their city and it paid off. To have such a monumental collection of Rock and Roll paraphernalia in their town is a fantastic privilege. With no further ado, the nominees are:

  • Alice Cooper
  • Beastie Boys
  • Bon Jovi
  • Chic
  • Neil Diamond
  • Donovan
  • Dr. John
  • J. Geils Band
  • LL Cool J
  • Darlene Love
  • Laura Nyro
  • Donna Summer
  • Joe Tex
  • Tom Waits
  • Chuck Willis 
In order to be eligible for nomination into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, an act must have released its first single or album at least 25 years prior to the year of nomination. The 2011 Nominees had to release their first recording no later than 1985.
For more info on the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame visit http://rockhall.com/

Tidak ada komentar:

Posting Komentar