Senin, 30 Agustus 2010

Pantera: Cowboys From Hell

Press Release

PANTERA COWBOYS FROM HELL ULTIMATE BOX SET Featuring T-Shirt Designed By “Dimebag” Darrell ARRIVES November 22

Previously Unreleased Track, “The Will To Survive,” Set For Worldwide Premiere Monday, August 30
On Pantera’s Facebook Page

LOS ANGELES – Originally released in 1990, Pantera’s COWBOYS FROM HELL turned modern metal on its ass and put Pantera in the musical history books. More than just their major label debut, most consider COWBOYS to be the official debut of the iconic Pantera lineup with singer Philip Anselmo, guitarist “Dimebag” Darrell Abbott, his brother, drummer Vinnie Paul and bassist Rex Brown.

Rhino is marking the 20-year anniversary of COWBOYS FROM HELL with multiple offerings for Pantera fans of every generation. (Complete list follows below). All versions include a newly remastered copy of the original COWBOYS album along with unreleased and rare live performances from the era, and unreleased demos for nearly every album track.

“The Will To Survive,” a previously unreleased song recorded during the album’s demo sessions, is included in the Deluxe and Ultimate packages and will have its worldwide premiere on Pantera’s Facebook page ( on Monday, August 30 at 12 noon EDT.

“’The Will To Survive’ is a great track,” says Paul. “I am definitely proud that it will see the light of day for all the die hard Pantera fans around the world, as it shows the true musical diversity of the band at that time!”  

The Ultimate Edition box lands November 22 for a suggested list price of $99.98, just in time for the holidays to round out your personal Pantera collection or give to your favorite Pantera fan. The box includes custom artwork and a 60-page booklet with rare photos, expanded liner notes and replicas from the Cowboys era as listed below.
·         New Years Puke Party T-shirt – designed by Dimebag Darrell (XL)
·         ‘We're Takin Over This Town’ flyer reproduction (8 1/2" x 11")
·         ‘It's Up To You/Censorship’ flyer reproduction (8 1/2" x 11")
·         Arcadio Theatre poster reproduction (11" x 17")
·         Cowboys From Hell Fucking Hostile button
·         ‘All Access Tour Pass '90’ Fabric Sticker
·         Cowboys From Hell Texas Guest Laminated Pass
·         ‘U.S. Tour '91’ All Access Laminated Pass
·         Ticket reproduction, June 14, 1991
The previously announced Deluxe and Expanded Editions will be available on September 14. Suggested list price for the Deluxe version will be $29.98 (physical) and $17.98 (digital). Suggested list price for the Expanded Edition will be $19.98 (physical) and $12.99 (digital). A complete breakdown of all packages appears below.

Track Listing

Disc One – Ultimate, Deluxe, Expanded
1.      “Cowboys From Hell”
2.      “Primal Concrete Sledge”
3.      “Psycho Holiday”
4.      “Heresy”
5.      “Cemetery Gates”
6.      “Domination”
7.      “Shattered”
8.      “Clash With Reality”
9.      “Medicine Man”
10.  “Message In Blood”
11.  “The Sleep”
12.  “The Art Of Shredding”

Disc Two – Ultimate, Deluxe, Expanded
1.      “Domination” – Live*
2.      “Psycho Holiday” – Live*
3.      “The Art Of Shredding” – Live*
4.      “Cowboys From Hell” – Live*
5.      “Cemetery Gates” – Live*
6.      “Primal Concrete Sledge” – Live*
7.      “Heresy” – Live*
8.      “Domination” – Live, Alive And Hostile EP†
9.      “Primal Concrete Sledge” – Live, Alive And Hostile EP†
10.  “Cowboys From Hell” – Live, Alive And Hostile EP†
11.  “Heresy” – Live, Alive And Hostile EP†
12.  “Psycho Holiday” – Live, Alive And Hostile EP†

Disc Three – Ultimate & Deluxe
1.      “The Will To Survive” – Demo*
2.      “Shattered” – Demo*
3.      “Cowboys From Hell” – Demo*
4.      “Heresy” – Demo*
5.      “Cemetery Gates” – Demo*
6.      “Psycho Holiday” – Demo*
7.      “Medicine Man” – Demo*
8.      “Message In Blood” – Demo*
9.      “Domination” – Demo*
10.  “The Sleep” – Demo*
11.  “The Art Of Shredding” – Demo*

* Previously Unreleased
† Unreleased in the U.S.

Tidak ada komentar:

Posting Komentar