Senin, 30 Agustus 2010

Pantera: Cowboys From Hell

Press Release

PANTERA COWBOYS FROM HELL ULTIMATE BOX SET Featuring T-Shirt Designed By “Dimebag” Darrell ARRIVES November 22

Previously Unreleased Track, “The Will To Survive,” Set For Worldwide Premiere Monday, August 30
On Pantera’s Facebook Page

LOS ANGELES – Originally released in 1990, Pantera’s COWBOYS FROM HELL turned modern metal on its ass and put Pantera in the musical history books. More than just their major label debut, most consider COWBOYS to be the official debut of the iconic Pantera lineup with singer Philip Anselmo, guitarist “Dimebag” Darrell Abbott, his brother, drummer Vinnie Paul and bassist Rex Brown.

Rhino is marking the 20-year anniversary of COWBOYS FROM HELL with multiple offerings for Pantera fans of every generation. (Complete list follows below). All versions include a newly remastered copy of the original COWBOYS album along with unreleased and rare live performances from the era, and unreleased demos for nearly every album track.

“The Will To Survive,” a previously unreleased song recorded during the album’s demo sessions, is included in the Deluxe and Ultimate packages and will have its worldwide premiere on Pantera’s Facebook page ( on Monday, August 30 at 12 noon EDT.

“’The Will To Survive’ is a great track,” says Paul. “I am definitely proud that it will see the light of day for all the die hard Pantera fans around the world, as it shows the true musical diversity of the band at that time!”  

The Ultimate Edition box lands November 22 for a suggested list price of $99.98, just in time for the holidays to round out your personal Pantera collection or give to your favorite Pantera fan. The box includes custom artwork and a 60-page booklet with rare photos, expanded liner notes and replicas from the Cowboys era as listed below.
·         New Years Puke Party T-shirt – designed by Dimebag Darrell (XL)
·         ‘We're Takin Over This Town’ flyer reproduction (8 1/2" x 11")
·         ‘It's Up To You/Censorship’ flyer reproduction (8 1/2" x 11")
·         Arcadio Theatre poster reproduction (11" x 17")
·         Cowboys From Hell Fucking Hostile button
·         ‘All Access Tour Pass '90’ Fabric Sticker
·         Cowboys From Hell Texas Guest Laminated Pass
·         ‘U.S. Tour '91’ All Access Laminated Pass
·         Ticket reproduction, June 14, 1991
The previously announced Deluxe and Expanded Editions will be available on September 14. Suggested list price for the Deluxe version will be $29.98 (physical) and $17.98 (digital). Suggested list price for the Expanded Edition will be $19.98 (physical) and $12.99 (digital). A complete breakdown of all packages appears below.

Track Listing

Disc One – Ultimate, Deluxe, Expanded
1.      “Cowboys From Hell”
2.      “Primal Concrete Sledge”
3.      “Psycho Holiday”
4.      “Heresy”
5.      “Cemetery Gates”
6.      “Domination”
7.      “Shattered”
8.      “Clash With Reality”
9.      “Medicine Man”
10.  “Message In Blood”
11.  “The Sleep”
12.  “The Art Of Shredding”

Disc Two – Ultimate, Deluxe, Expanded
1.      “Domination” – Live*
2.      “Psycho Holiday” – Live*
3.      “The Art Of Shredding” – Live*
4.      “Cowboys From Hell” – Live*
5.      “Cemetery Gates” – Live*
6.      “Primal Concrete Sledge” – Live*
7.      “Heresy” – Live*
8.      “Domination” – Live, Alive And Hostile EP†
9.      “Primal Concrete Sledge” – Live, Alive And Hostile EP†
10.  “Cowboys From Hell” – Live, Alive And Hostile EP†
11.  “Heresy” – Live, Alive And Hostile EP†
12.  “Psycho Holiday” – Live, Alive And Hostile EP†

Disc Three – Ultimate & Deluxe
1.      “The Will To Survive” – Demo*
2.      “Shattered” – Demo*
3.      “Cowboys From Hell” – Demo*
4.      “Heresy” – Demo*
5.      “Cemetery Gates” – Demo*
6.      “Psycho Holiday” – Demo*
7.      “Medicine Man” – Demo*
8.      “Message In Blood” – Demo*
9.      “Domination” – Demo*
10.  “The Sleep” – Demo*
11.  “The Art Of Shredding” – Demo*

* Previously Unreleased
† Unreleased in the U.S.

Kamis, 26 Agustus 2010

Slayer Review

   On Thursday evening at Joe Louis Arena the "American Carnage Tour" came crashing through Detroit. All that    were present witnessed a show of legendary proportions by two of metal's founding fathers Slayer and Megadeth. They played a show that brought on a metal assault to all who stood within the arena's walls. Some might say that they played their most iconic albums that evening and I would agree. Megadeth played Rust In Peace and Slayer took us back to Seasons In The Abyss.

Slayer has been a force to be reckoned with for almost thirty years. Every time they take the stage sparks fly as they grind the steel wheels of their metal machine. I've seen Slayer quite a few times over the years, but to be able to see them perform Seasons was quite epic. The crowd was a big swirling and writhing sea of hardcore fans which circled and swarmed in waves of black t-shirts down on the main floor. Tom Araya was in your face with his brutal bass playing and vocals that sent a pummeling intensity out through the crowd. Even without the headbanging he gets his point across and commands the audience with arresting authority. With the perfect metal accolades of Kerry King and Jeff Hanneman on guitar and Dave Lombardo on the drums, Joe Louis Arena rumbled as if experiencing an earthquake. I believe Slayer may have shattered the sound barrier there that night.
For more info on Slayer visit
Slayers Full Set List:
1. World Painted Blood
2. Hate Worldwide
(Seasons in the Abyss)
3. War Ensemble
4. Blood Red
5. Spirit in Black
6. Expendable Youth
7. Dead Skin Mask
8. Hallowed Point
9. Skeletons of Society
11. Born of Fire
12. Seasons in the Abyss
13. South of Heaven
14. Raining Blood
15. Aggressive Perfector
16. Angel of Death


Press Release




Richmond, VA rockers CONDITIONS are featured in the upcoming AP/Hot Topic Mini Mag, available on a countertop at your nearest Hot Topic beginning September 7th! A brand new track, ‘When It Won’t Save You’ is included on the Mini Mag sampler. The track is cut fromCONDITIONS upcoming GOOD FIGHT MUSIC debut, Fluorescent Youth, which hits stores on September 14th, 2010! CONDITIONS have teamed up with Hot Topic to bring Fluorescent Youth to all store listening stations, and offer fans a special Hot Topic sale pricing beginning on the day of release.

Make sure to pre-order GOOD FIGHT MUSIC’s exclusive Fluorescent Youth CD/T-Shirt bundle package! Head over to the brand newMySpace to learn more about CONDITIONS, and remember to check in frequently to stay up to date on huge, upcoming fall tour dates! The new dates will be announced soon.

CONDITIONS have sold over 16,000 digital songs and over 3,000 CDs on their own as independent artists. They have shared stages in the US and Europe with the likes of Paramore, New Found Glory, Red Jumpsuit Apparatus, and Good Charlotte. They have earned themselves spots on the Vans Warped Tour, Taste of Chaos, Bamboozle Festival, and SXSW Music Conference. Their commanding stage presence and airtight musicianship during live performances emits a vibrant and impassioned spirit. It is this rare mix of charisma and chops that has allowed CONDITIONS to amass a loyal and supportive fan base from swooning teen pop fans to discerning older rock fans. Those fans purchased 4,000 songs off of their You Are Forgotten EP in the first month of its release. It is exactly that type of zealous fan reaction that has caught the eye of media outlets nationwide. Alternative Press Magazine recently proclaimed the band as one of their "100 bands you need to know in 2010".

For more information on CONDITIONS, please visit these locations: